ZUMTOBEL Group Award 2014

From 1 September until 30 November 2013, projects can be submitted for the architectural award including prize money of a total of EUR 140,000.

This is the fourth year that the Zumtobel Group calls for submissions for its architectural award to enhance the quality of life and sustainability in the built environment.

From 1 September until 30 November 2013, architecture firms and engineering studios, urban planners and landscape architects, universities and recently established technology companies, NGOs as well as public and private initiatives can submit their current projects.

The ZUMTOBEL GROUP AWARD is awarded in the following three categories, each presented by one of the international lighting group’s three brands:

• Buildings
• Urban developments & initiatives
• Applied innovations

In the “Buildings” category presented by the Zumtobel brand, outstanding building projects that have been completed within the last two years (from 30 November 2011 to 30 November 2013) can be submitted. This category includes both new buildings and refurbishing projects. The award-winning project should meet the highest aesthetic demands and also involve innovative solutions for optimised use of resources, environmental protection and the improvement of living conditions. The jury will place a special focus on the application of cutting-edge technologies.

Curators and awarding of prizes
As in previous years, the Zumtobel Group Award 2014 will be curated by Kristin Feireiss and Hans-Jürgen Commerell of Aedes Architekturforum in Berlin. From all the projects submitted, a preliminary jury will select 14 projects per category. The main jury consisting of internationally renowned experts from various disciplines will nominate five projects per category early in summer 2014 and will choose from them one award-winner in each category. The prize award ceremony will take place in autumn 2014.

For further information on the ZUMTOBEL GROUP AWARD, please refer to www.zumtobel-group-award.com

01 Sep